Daily Archives: August 27, 2013

I’m Diabetic! What the Hell Can I Eat?!?!

Melissa is awesome.
What I particularly liked in her post was that it wasn’t just focused on a specific type, but on diabetes in general.
I’m still learning what I can and can’t eat. It’s a bit of a crap shoot, but I really wish I had seen something like this when I was first diagnosed.


TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

mydiabetesandme

How I got control over my health.

sophoxymoria

31 year old dude tumbling through life's obstacle course...

Diabetes Unites

No longer will it be known as DIA-betes but rather LIV-abetes

Marjitecture.

Architecture + Design + Arts & Crafts + Lifestyle.

Bouncebackability Rules.

The Irreverent Racing + Football Blog.

Martha's Messy Kitchen

Let your food be your medicine, and your medicine be your food. -Hippocrates

Delectable Science

Nutritious and Delicious Explorations

a1-Conceive!

Real Diabetes. Real Life. Real...Baby? Maybe.

DiabetesAmerica's Blog

DiabetesAmerica on Wordpress

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares news about TED Talks and TED Conferences.

.erin gets gone.

.a daily challenge to be fit in mind, body and spirit.

Sugar Free Zone

Sweetness without the sugar

TheEveryAll.com

In a few words?? Impossible. Wait...come to think of it, 'impossible' sums me up perfectly. A rookie's take on marriage, motherhood, and "going green"

Running Without Sugar

Thoughts of someone who happens to be diabetic.

theperfectd™

There is no such thing, but we keep trying...with Type 1 Diabetes

ittymac

One seed can split a boulder into a handful of stones- a philosophical view of every day life -